Board of Directors

Stevens Point Area Co-op Board of Directors meetings are held every fourth Tuesday at 6:00 pm, upstairs at the Co-op.

All members are welcome to attend, and may add items to the agenda. Meeting agendas are posted one week prior to the meeting. 

General Membership Meetings

Every Spring and Fall, the Board hosts a General Membership Meeting which usually includes a potluck dinner, staff and Board presentations, a member forum, and lots of fun! 

BOD Elections

A ballot election is held every May. To run for a Board position, candidates must be a current member of the Stevens Point Area Co-op and attend one BOD meeting prior to election.  Candidates must submit a short biography when nominations are open. More information is available when nominations are open. 

BOD Duties include: serve a three-year term, participate in monthly meetings, and serve on various management circles.

BOD Benefits include: taking an active role in your Co-op and a complimentary membership for term with 20% discount.

2019 Board of Directors

Danny Werachowski - Chairperson

Bill Duessing - Vice Chairperson

Jessica Welch - Treasurer

Cole Madden - Secretary

Melissa Rice - Executive/Physical Management Representative

Cara Adams

Celia Sweet

Andrew Ludwig

Ish Odogba

Logan Brice

Jessica Lawson - Numbers Management Representative

Melissa Haack - We the People Management Representative

April Annechiarico - Communications Management Representative

Board Agendas

Board Minutes